SDC Members Shortlisted for Surrey Artist of the Year 2018

Surrey Artists' Open Studios - SDC members Joe Szabo (MSDC) & Stephanie Wright (MSDC) have been shortlisted for Surrey Artist of the Year shortlisted, with an exhibition at New Ashgate Gallery, Farnham starting in September.

As a result of the Surrey Artists Open Studios, the New Ashgate Gallery and public vote, ten artists have been chosen as finalists for the Surrey Artist of the Year competition: Ruta Brown, Nicky Chubb, Grace Ellen, Niki Hearnshaw, Diana Jane, Denise Jaques, Susie Lidstone, Jule Mallett, Linae Matthews, Janine Rees, Jane Silk, Jean Tolkkovsky, Catherine Warren, Stephanie Wright and Joe Szabo will take part in a group exhibition at the New Ashgate Gallery in Farnham.

During the exhibition, which will be open from 15 September till 3 November, with the Private View held on 14th September, members of the public are encouraged to vote for their favourite artist. The results of the vote, together with a second vote by a panel of judges, will determine the winner of Surrey Artist of the Year.

The winner will receive a bursary of £1,000 and a showcase exhibition of their work at next Year’s Surrey Artist of the Year Exhibition. This year the winning artist will also be gifted a stand at Contemporary Art Fair’s annual show at Sandown Park Racecourse.